Faculty Fellowship Alumni

2022-2023 Faculty Fellows

Senior Faculty Fellows

  • Ahmed Allahwala, Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Human Geography, UTSC
  • Michelle Arnot, Professor, Teaching Stream and Associate Chair, Undergraduate Education, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine  
  • Corinne Beauquis, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Language Studies, UTSC 
  • David Roberts, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream and Director, Urban Studies Program, Innis College 

Faculty Fellows

  • Nancy Bertoldi, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and Trudeau Center for Peace and Conflict Studies (cross-appointed), Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy 
  • Michael Classens, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, School of the Environment 
  • Melanie Jeffrey, Assistant Professor, Human Biology and Indigenous Studies, Centre for Indigenous Studies 
  • Pedro Mateo Pedro, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Linguistics 
  • Kerry Taylor, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies 
  • Tingting Zhu, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Geography, Geomatics and Environment, UTM

2021-2022 Faculty Fellows 

  • Leanne De Souza-Kenney, Assistant Professor (Teaching Stream), Human Biology, UTSG 
  • Maria Assif, Professor (Teaching Stream), Department of English, UTSC 
  • Katherine Entigar, Assistant Professor, OISE, UTSG
  • David Jorjani, Sessional Lecturer, Department of Computer Science, UTSG
  • Kris Sanghyun Kim, Assistant Professor (Teaching Stream), Department of Physical & Environmental Science, UTSC
  • Teresa Lobalsamo, Associate Professor (Teaching Stream), Department of Language Studies, UTM

2020-2021 Faculty Fellows

  • Corinne Beauquis, Associate Professor, Department of Language Studies, UTSC; Special Advisor, Experiential Education, UTSC
  • Gabriel Eidelman, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Institute for Management and Innovation, UTM; Director, Urban Policy Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy 
  • Aditi Mehta, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Urban Studies, UTSG
  • Judith Taylor, Associate Professor, Sociology, Women and Gender Studies Institute, UTSG 
  • Lynn Tucker, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Arts, Culture and Media, Music and Culture program, UTSC
  • Weiguo Zhang, Associate Professor, Sociology UTM; Asian Institute, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy; Institute for Life Course and Aging

2019-2020 Faculty Fellows

  • Sherry FukuzawaAssistant Professor, Teaching Stream & Associate Chair, Department of Anthropology, UTM
  • David MontemurroAssociate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, OISE  
  • Juan Carlos Rocha OsornioAssistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Spanish and Portuguese  
  • Olivier St-CyrAssociate Professor, Teaching Stream, Director, KMD Collaborative Specialization, Faculty of Information 
  • Linda TrinhAssistant Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Matthew WaltonAssistant Professor, Comparative Political Theory, Department of Political Science